22 January 2019
CNUE Annual Report 2017

CNUE Annual Report 2017

European Notarial Associations

The CNUE is proud to give administrative and logistical support to the various notarial organisations set up under its impetus, namely EUFides, Bartolus and the ENRWA. The CNUE organises and hosts these associations’ General Assemblies and Board meetings.

The European Network of Registers of Wills Association is an international non-profit association under Belgian law, created in 2005 by the Belgian, French and Slovenian notariats. The ENRWA works on the interconnection of registers of wills in Europe. Fifteen registers of wills are now interconnected thanks to the ENRWA. Each year the network registers more than 2000 queries and finds nearly 250 wills in a foreign register. In February 2017, the Maltese notariat became the 20th member of the ENRWA. Discussions then stated to allow interconnection with this notariat and the administration that manages the register of wills.
bartolus_brands_850x565.jpg

BARTOLUS

Bartolus is an AISBL under Belgian law that was founded in 2010, the founding members of which are the French, German, Italian and Spanish notariats. Bartolus seeks to:
  • implement services facilitating the movement of electronic documents, and particularly authentic instruments;
  • promote these services to the European notariats and conduct or commission the training of notaries and their staff so they adopt and use the products developed;
  • monitor technological and legal developments necessary for the creation, implementation and evolution of these services.
EUFides is a secure collaboration platform that facilitates cooperation between European notaries dealing with cross-border cases. EUFides was set up as an AISBL under Belgian law in January 2014 with the Belgian, French, Italian, Luxembourg and Spanish notariats as founding members. In 2016, EUFides welcomed the membership of two new members, the Dutch and German notariats. Originally designed to deal with cross-border real estate transactions, in the future EUFides will cover other areas of notarial competence. Succession files can already be dealt with, for example. Ultimately, use of the platform should extend to family law and company law.

20 octobre 2018
Rapport annuel du CNUE 2017

Rapport annuel du CNUE 2017

Associations notariales européennes

Le CNUE est fier d’apporter son soutien logistique et administratif aux diverses organisations notariales mises en place sous son impulsion : EUFides, Bartolus et ARERT. Notamment, le CNUE accueille et organise les assemblées générales et les conseils d’administration de ces organismes.

L’Association du Réseau Européen des Registres Testamentaires est une association internationale sans but lucratif de droit belge, créée en 2005 par les notariats belge, français et slovène. L’ARERT œuvre à l’interconnexion des registres testamentaires en Europe. Quinze registres sont aujourd’hui interconnectés grâce à l’ARERT. Chaque année, le Réseau enregistre plus de 2 000 interrogations et permet de retrouver près de 250 testaments dans un registre étranger. En février 2017, le notariat maltais est devenu le 20ème membre de l’ARERT. Les discussions ont ensuite démarré pour permettre à terme l’interconnexion avec ce notariat et l’administration qui gère le registre des testaments.
bartolus_brands_850x565.jpg

BARTOLUS

Bartolus est une AISBL de droit belge qui a été fondée en 2010 et dont les quatre membres fondateurs sont les notariats allemand, espagnol, français et italien. Bartolus a pour objectif de:
  • mettre en œuvre tous services destinés à faciliter la circulation de documents électroniques, et particulièrement des actes authentiques;
  • assurer la promotion de ces services auprès des notariats européens et effectuer ou faire effectuer toutes opérations de formation des notaires ou de leurs collaborateurs pour qu’ils s’approprient les produits mis en œuvre;
  • mener les travaux de veille technologique et juridique nécessaires à la conception, la réalisation et l’évolution de ces services.
EUFides est une plateforme de collaboration sécurisée qui a pour objectif de faciliter la coopération entre notaires européens dans le traitement de dossiers transfrontaliers. EUFides est constitué en AISBL de droit belge depuis le mois de janvier 2014, avec comme membres fondateurs les notariats belge, espagnol, français, italien et luxembourgeois. En 2016, EUFides a officialisé l’adhésion de deux nouveaux membres : les notariats allemand et néerlandais. Conçue initialement pour le traitement des transactions immobilières transfrontalières, EUFides aura vocation à s’étendre dans le futur vers d’autres champs de compétences notariales. Il est d’ailleurs d’ores et déjà possible de traiter des dossiers de successions. A terme, l’utilisation de la plateforme devrait s’étendre au droit de la famille et au droit des sociétés.